New Blog?

So here I am…starting a blog….unsure if anyone is ever going to read it. Whatever…I don’t care. If no one else reads it, at least I’ll have a record of what I’m doing here.

What am I doing here? I’m on a mission….a mission to see every movie ever nominated for the Best Picture Oscar at the Academy Awards…..yes……I’m that crazy.

Currently, there are 485 movies that have been nominated….of those 485….I’ve seen 80.

This blog is to help document my thoughts on each of the films. I hope to have a blog post for every film eventually, but that’s going to take some time playing catch up, but I’m sure I’ll get there one day.

Am I in over my head?……Probably.

Am I going to go crazy trying to find all of these movies?……Most likely.

Am I going to curse myself everytime I get stuck watching a movie that I hate?….Absolutly.

Am I going to watch it anyways?……Unfortunately.

So with that, here we go!

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Blog Info. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

